22 Percent Wholesale Solicitor (Wine and Beer)
The 22 Percent Wholesale Solicitor license allows for the selling of intoxicating liquor containing not in excess of 22 percent alcohol by weight by a Wholesaler to a person licensed to sell such intoxicating liquor at retail and the privilege of selling to licensed Wholesalers and soliciting orders for the sale of intoxicating liquor containing not more than 22 percent alcohol by weight, to, by, or through a licensed Wholesaler in Missouri.
- Fee - $200
- Statute 311.180.1(8)
- The Wholesaler must be appointed by the Solicitor to distribute its products within the state of Missouri prior to offering them for sale in Missouri.
- Pricing Requirements - Section 311.332 through 311.338 contain the pricing statutes that require 22 Percent Wholesalers and Liquor Wholesalers to provide retailers with pricing information within five days prior to the first day of the month in which the pricing takes effect.
- License Application Form
- Checklist of Requirements (Please contact your local district office if you have questions).
- Excise Tax Reporting Forms Required All Wholesalers licensed in the state of Missouri are required to submit monthly excise tax reports.