The 22 Percent Manufacturer Solicitor license allows for the manufacturing of intoxicating liquor containing not in excess of 22 percent of alcohol by weight and the privilege of selling to licensed Wholesalers and soliciting orders for the sale of intoxicating liquor containing not in excess of 22 percent alcohol by weight, to, by or through a licensed Wholesaler within this state.

  • Fee - $200
  • Statute 311.180.1 (2)
  • No Financial Interest in Retail Business - Distillers, wholesalers, winemakers, brewers or their employees, officers or agents, shall not, under any circumstances, directly or indirectly, have any financial interest in the retail business for sale of intoxicating liquors except a Wine Manufacturer whose manufacturing establishment is located within this state may apply for a license to sell intoxicating liquor by the drink in close proximity to the Wine Manufacturer's Premise. (Section 311.070.11 allows exception for 22 Percent Wine Manufacturer to have a retail license, if they produce 200 gallons of wine annually - Section 311.192 – See below under secondary licenses)
  • Applicants applying for a Wine Manufacturer license shall first meet all federal laws and regulations governing the manufacture of wine and/or beer and obtain all federal permits and tax stamps.
  • Primary American Source and Brand Registration: Statute 311.275 The Wine Manufacturer licensee must register all products with the state of Missouri prior to offering them for sale in Missouri.
  • Checklist of Requirements (Please contact your local district office if you have questions).

Required Documents

Secondary License Options