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PROCEDURE APPLYING FOR A TRANSPORTER LIQUOR LICENSE (pursuant to section 
311.420 RSMo) 

ALLOW 10 – 21 DAYS FOR PROCESSING 

1. APPLICATION FOR TRANSPORTER – Completed application for a license to transport
intoxicating liquor into and through the State of Missouri, form filled out in black ink or
typed, signed by applicant(s) or managing officer and notarized.

2. LICENSE FEE – Bank Draft, Money Order, Certified Check, or Cashier's Check made payable to
the Director of Revenue, State of Missouri, for the amount of $10.00 license fee.

3. CRIMINAL RECORD CHECK – Submission of Criminal Record Check issued by the Missouri
State Highway Patrol Criminal Records Division dated within 6 months of the date of the
application for applicant(s) or for the managing officer, each officer, each director, and each
shareholder, member or person owning, legally or beneficially, directly or indirectly, ten
percent or more of the stock or interest in the business of the applicant. Must include the
individual’s full name and any commonly used aliases, date of birth, and social security
number.  Record checks can be obtained online or by mail using this link to access the
Criminal Record Check Form.

4. CERTIFICATE OF GOOD STANDING – Corporations and LLC’s must provide a copy of Certificate
of Good Standing from the Missouri Secretary of State within the preceding 90 days.
(Information available at www.sos.mo.gov.)

5. TAX BOND – $1,000 Transportation Bond properly executed by a bonding company, signed
by the applicant(s) or managing officer.

Applicable Statutes 

Transporter's license--fee--bond--qualifications--certain carriers exempt. 

311.420. 1. No person, except carriers regulated by the motor carrier and railroad safety division of 
the department of economic development under chapters 387, 389 and 390, RSMo, shall 
transport into, within, or through the state of Missouri any intoxicating liquors in quantities 
larger than five gallons unless such person holds a valid license or permit from the supervisor of 
alcohol and tobacco control of the state of Missouri to do so. For such license, there shall be paid 
to the director of revenue the sum of ten dollars per annum. Application for such license shall be 
made to the supervisor of alcohol and tobacco control of the state of Missouri and each 
applicant shall submit with his application a bond in the penal sum of one thousand dollars with 

https://www.machs.mshp.dps.mo.gov/MocchWebInterface/home.html
https://www.mshp.dps.missouri.gov/MSHPWeb/PatrolDivisions/CRID/crimRecChk.html
http://www.sos.mo.gov/
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sufficient surety to be approved by the supervisor of alcohol and tobacco control, conditioned 
that he will not violate any provisions of the liquor control laws of this state or any regulation 
promulgated under such liquor control laws, and any violation of such condition shall work a 
forfeiture of such bond to the state of Missouri. The license year shall end on June thirtieth, and 
the applicant shall pay as many twelfths as there are months, with each part of a month being 
counted as a month, remaining from the date of the license to the next succeeding July first. The 
supervisor of alcohol and tobacco control may issue single transaction licenses, for which there 
shall be paid to the director of revenue the sum of five dollars, and, if the value of the liquor to 
be transported exceeds one hundred dollars, the permit shall not be issued until the bond 
provided for above in this section is given to the state. No such transporter's license shall be 
required of any person licensed by the supervisor of alcohol and tobacco control whose licensed 
premises are located in the state of Missouri, nor shall it be necessary to procure a license to 
transport liquor purchased from a retail liquor dealer duly licensed by the supervisor of alcohol 
and tobacco control of the state of Missouri. No license or permit shall be required to transport 
industrial alcohol. 

2. The qualifications prescribed for the issuance of other licenses by the provisions of the liquor
control law shall not apply to licenses issued under this section, but no license shall be issued to
any person who is not of good moral character or who has been convicted since the ratification
of the twenty-first amendment to the Constitution of the United States of the violation of any
law applicable to the manufacture or sale of intoxicating liquor, nor to any person who has had a
license from the supervisor of alcohol and tobacco control revoked. If applicant is a corporation,
the managing officer thereof must possess the qualifications prescribed in this section.

3. Carriers licensed under this section or carriers exempt from holding a permit under this section
shall not deliver wine to a resident of this state without obtaining an alcohol carrier license
under section 311.185.

(L. 1949 p. 320 § 4932, A.L. 1985 H.B. 157, A.L. 2007 S.B. 299 & S.B. 616) CROSS REFERENCE: 
Division of motor carrier and railroad safety abolished, duties and functions transferred to highways and transportation commission and 

department of transportation, RSMo 226.008 
(1951) Provisions of § 311.820 constitute a condition to the granting of a license hereunder and application and acceptance of a license 

under this section requires consent to the inspection of cargo by enforcement officers. Constitutional rights against search therefor 
are waived by licensee. State v. Ward, 361 Mo. 1236, 239 S.W.2d 313. 
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RETURN DOCUMENTS TO: 

District I – Kansas City 

Division of Alcohol & 
Tobacco Control 
8800 E. 63rd Street, Ste. 
180 
Raytown, MO 64133 

(816) 743-8888

Servicing: 
Andrew, Atchison, Bates, 
Benton, Buchanan, 
Caldwell, Carroll, Cass, 
Clay, Clinton, Daviess, 
DeKalb, Gentry, Grundy, 
Harrison, Henry, Holt, 
Jackson, Johnson, 
Lafayette, Livingston, 
Mercer, Nodaway, Pettis, 
Platte, Ray, Saline, 
Vernon, Worth

District II – Jefferson City 

Division of Alcohol & 
Tobacco Control 
1738 E. Elm St. – Lower 
Level 
Jefferson City, MO 65101 

(573) 526-4026

Servicing: 
Adair, Audrain, Boone, 
Callaway, Camden, 
Chariton, Clark, Cole, 
Cooper, Crawford, 
Franklin, Gasconade, 
Howard, Knox, Lewis, Linn, 
Macon, Maries, Marion, 
Miller, Moniteau, Monroe, 
Montgomery, Morgan, 
Osage, Pike, Putnam, 
Ralls, Randolph, Schuyler, 
Scotland, Shelby, Sullivan, 
Warren, Washington 

District III – St. Louis 

Division of Alcohol & 
Tobacco Control 
7545 S. Lindbergh Blvd., 
Ste. 150 
St. Louis, MO 63125 

(314) 416-6280

Servicing: 
Bollinger, Butler, Cape 
Girardeau, Dunklin, 
Jefferson, Lincoln, 
Madison, Mississippi, New 
Madrid, Pemiscot, Perry, 
Scott, St. Charles, St. 
Francois, St. Louis City, St. 
Louis Co., Ste. Genevieve, 
Stoddard, Wayne 

District V – Springfield 

Division of Alcohol & 
Tobacco Control 
505 B East Walnut St. – 
(Lower Level)  
Springfield, MO 65806 

(417) 895-5004

Servicing: 
Barry, Barton, Carter, 
Cedar, Christian, Dade, 
Dallas, Dent, Douglas, 
Greene, Hickory, Howell, 
Iron, Jasper, Laclede, 
Lawrence, McDonald, 
Newton, Oregon, Ozark, 
Phelps, Polk, Pulaski, St. 
Clair, Reynolds, Ripley, 
Shannon, Stone, Taney, 
Texas, Webster, Wright
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