
VINTAGE WINE SOLICITOR $500 – Section 311.180 
 
1. Completed application form filled out in black ink or typed, signed by the applicant (Sole 

Owner) and notarized. If applying as partnership, ALL partners must sign the application. 
Corporation or Limited Liability Company applications requires only the Managing Officer

 

 
sign the application. 

2. Bank Draft, Money Order, Certified Check or Cashier's Check, payable to the Director of 
Revenue, State of Missouri, for the correct amount of pro-rated license fee. 

 
3. Submission of Criminal Record Check issued by the Missouri State Highway Patrol Criminal 

Records Division dated within six months of the date of the application for the applicant, or 
for each partner, or for Corporations and LLC’s, the managing officer, each officer, each 
director, and each shareholder, member or person owning, legally or beneficially, directly 
or indirectly, ten percent or more of the stock or interest in the business. 

 
4. Tax bond in the amount of $1,000 properly executed by bonding company, signed by the 

applicant(s) or managing officer. 
 
5. Copy of Missouri Retail Sales Tax license in the name of the applicant, or in all partners’ 

names, or in the (Corporation’s or L.L.C.) name with the correct address of the business to 
be licensed.  

 
6. Statement of No Sales/Use Tax Due from Missouri Department of Revenue, Business Tax 

Bureau, 3rd Floor, 30l W. High Street, Jefferson City, MO  65102.  
 
7. Two recent photographs of applicant, or each partner, or the managing officer 

(Corporation or LLC), without hat. 
 
8. Recent photograph of the front of the premises to be licensed.  
 
9. Copy of applicant’s, or each partner’s, or the managing officer’s (Corporation or LLC) paid 

personal property or real estate tax receipt for the year immediately preceding the date of 
the application.  

 
10. Copy of applicant’s, or each partner’s, or the managing officer’s (Corporation or LLC) 

voter’s registration card or certificate.  
 
11. Copy of city license or letter of approval from the City for premises to be licensed in an 

incorporated area. 
 

12. Copy of lease, rental agreement or contract of sale, or copy of warranty deed for premises 
to be licensed (must be in the name of person, persons or entity applying for the license). 

 



13. Corporations and LLC’s must provide a copy of Certificate of Good Standing from the 
Missouri Secretary of State within the preceding 90 days. (Information available at 
www.sos.mo.gov) and Completed Managing Officer Appointment Form.  

 
14. Primary American source of supply registration under Section 311.275.  
 
Upon receipt of the completed application and required items, a license will be issued. 
However, before shipping alcoholic beverages to licensed wholesalers in this state, licensed 
solicitors must do the following: 
 
a) Submit federal label approval along with manufacturer’s label. 

 
b) Submit letter appointing Missouri licensed wholesalers for the product to be sold by 

wholesalers. 
 
Licensed solicitors may only solicit orders and sell alcoholic beverages to licensed wholesalers in 
this state. 
 
"Primary American Source of Supply" means the manufacturer, bottler or owner of the brand at 
the time it became a marketable product or

Applicable Statutes 

 the exclusive agent of the above (cannot be both).  

Manufacturers, wholesalers, solicitors--license fees--wholesalers, sale to gaming commission 
licensees, allowed. 
 
311.180(10) For the privilege of selling to duly licensed wholesalers and soliciting orders for the 
sale of vintage wine as defined in section 311.191, to, by, or through a duly licensed wholesaler 
within this state, the sum of five hundred dollars.  
 
RSMo 1939 § 4898, A.L. 1945 p. 1043, A.L. 1985 H.B. 369, A.L. 1994 S.B. 651, A.L. 1995 S.B. 43, A.L. 2007 S.B. 299 & S.B. 
616) 
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