EXTENDED HOURS PERMITS — EXTH - $300.00
Sections 311.176 — St. Louis City

1. Completed application for special permit to remain open each day of the week until 3:00
a.m., signed and notarized.

2.  Statement of No Sales/Use Tax Due from Missouri Department of Revenue.
3.  Corporations and L.L.C.”s must provide a copy of Certificate of Good Standing from the

Missouri Secretary of State within the preceding 90 days. (Information available at
WWW.S0S.MO.goV.).

4, Bank Draft, Money Order, Certified Check, or Cashiers Check, payable to the Director of
Revenue, State of Missouri, for correct amount of license fee.

5. Schedule of gross sales (St. Louis City, St. Louis County, Camden County, Miller County or
Morgan County only) and certification form, signed and notarized.

6. Copy of City license or letter of approval.
Applicable Statutes

Convention trade area, St. Louis City, liquor sale by drink, extended hours for business,
requirements, fee--resort defined.

311.176. 1. Any person possessing the qualifications and meeting the requirements of
this chapter who is licensed to sell intoxicating liquor by the drink at retail for consumption on
the premises in a city not located within a county, may apply to the supervisor of liquor control
for a special permit to remain open on each day of the week until 3:00 a.m. of the morning of
the following day. The time of opening on Sunday may be 8:00 a.m. The provisions of this
section and not those of section 311.097 regarding the time of closing shall apply to the sale of
intoxicating liquor by the drink at retail for consumption on the premises on Sunday. To qualify
for such a permit, the premises of such an applicant must be located in an area which has been
designated as a convention trade area by the governing body of the city and the applicant must
meet at least one of the following conditions:

(1) The business establishment's annual gross sales for the year immediately preceding the
application for extended hours equals one hundred fifty thousand dollars or more; or

(2) The business is a resort. For purposes of this section, a "resort" is defined as any
establishment having at least sixty rooms for the overnight accommodation of transient guests
and having a restaurant located on the premises....

(L.1981S.B. 126 § 3, A.L. 1986 S.B. 500, A.L. 1996 S.B. 933)
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