
SUNDAY LICENSE 
$200.00 - Section 311.293 

 
 
1. Application for Sunday license signed and notarized. 
 
2. Bank draft, Money Order, Certified Check or Cashier's check, payable to the Director of 

Revenue, State of Missouri for correct amount of license fee. 
 
3. Statement of No Sales/Use Tax Due from Missouri Department of Revenue. 
 
4. Corporations and L.L.C.’s must provide a copy of Certificate of Good Standing from the 

Missouri Secretary of State within the preceding 90 days. (Information available at 
www.sos.mo.gov.). 

 
5. Copy of city license or letter of approval. (Very Important) 

 
Applicable Statutes 
Sunday sales, package liquor licensee allowed, hours, fee--city or county may also charge fee, 
limitations.  
 

 311.293. 1. Except for any establishment that may apply for a license under 

section 311.089, any person possessing the qualifications and meeting the requirements of this 

chapter, who is licensed to sell intoxicating liquor at retail, may apply to the supervisor of 

alcohol and tobacco control for a special license to sell intoxicating liquor at retail between the 

hours of 9:00 a.m. and midnight on Sundays.  A licensee under this section shall pay to the 

director of revenue an additional fee of two hundred dollars a year payable at the same time and 

in the same manner as its other license fees.   

 
(L. 1993 H.B. 63, A.L. 1994 S.B. 474, A.L. 2003 S.B. 298, A.L. 2012 H.B. 1498)  
(2002) Section specifies only the time when liquor can be sold, and not the type of liquor which can be sold. Ozark Wholesale 
Beverage Company v. Supervisor of Liquor Control, 80 S.W.3d 491 (Mo.App.W.D.).  
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