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DOMESTIC WINERIES – DOMW 
$5 per 500 gallons - Section 311.190 

 
1. Completed Domestic Wine application form filled out in black ink or typed, signed by 

applicant(s) or partners or managing officer and notarized. 
 

2. Bank Draft, Money Order, Certified check or Cashier's Check, payable to the Director of 
Revenue, State of Missouri, in the amount of $5.00 for each 500 gallons of wine to be 
produced, not to exceed $300.00 (maximum production is 500,000 gallons). 

 
3. Submission of Criminal Record Check issued by the Missouri State Highway Patrol Criminal 

Records Division dated within six (6) months of the date of the application for the applicant, 
or for each partner, or for Corporations and LLC’s, the managing officer, each officer, each 
director, and each shareholder, member or person owning, legally or beneficially, directly or 
indirectly, ten percent or more of the stock or interest in the business. 

 
4. Copy of Federal Basic Permit. 

 
5. Tax bond properly executed by bonding company, signed by the applicant(s) or managing 

officer. 
 

6. Copy of Missouri Retail Sales Tax license in the name of the applicant, partners, or 
(Corporation) (Organization) with the correct address of the business to be licensed. 

 
7. Statement of No Sales/Use Tax Due from Missouri Department of Revenue, Business Tax 

Bureau, 3rd Floor, 301 W. High Street, Jefferson City, Missouri 65102.  
 

8. Two recent photographs of applicant, or each partner, or the managing officer 
(Corporation’s or L.L.C.) without hat. 

 
9. Recent photograph of the front of the premises to be licensed.  

 
10. Copy of applicant’s, or each partner’s, or the managing officer’s (Corporation’s or L.L.C.) 

paid personal property or real estate tax receipt for the year immediately preceding the 
date of the application.  

 
11. Copy of applicant’s, or each partner’s, or the managing officer’s (Corporation’s or L.L.C.) 

voter’s registration card or certificate. 
 

12. Copy of city license or letter of approval from the City for premises to be licensed in an 
incorporated area. 

 
13. Copy of lease, rental agreement or contract of sale, or copy of warranty deed for premises 

to be licensed (must be in the name of person, persons or entity applying for the license). 
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14. Corporations and LLC’s must provide a copy of Certificate of Good Standing from the 
Missouri Secretary of State within the preceding 90 days. (Information available at 
www.sos.mo.gov)  

 
15. Completed Managing Officer Appointment Form.  
 
Wine or brandy manufacturer's license, fee--use of materials produced outside state, 
limitation, exception--what sales may be made, when.  
 
 311.190. 1. For the privilege of manufacturing wine or brandy, which manufacturing shall 
be in accordance with all provisions of federal law applicable thereto except as may otherwise 
be specified in this section, in quantities not to exceed five hundred thousand gallons, not in 
excess of eighteen percent of alcohol by weight for wine, or not in excess of thirty-four percent 
of alcohol by weight for brandy, from grapes, berries, other fruits, fruit products, honey, and 
vegetables produced or grown in the state of Missouri, exclusive of sugar, water and spirits, 
there shall be paid to and collected by the director of revenue, in lieu of the charges provided in 
section 311.180, a license fee of five dollars for each five hundred gallons or fraction thereof of 
wine or brandy produced up to a maximum license fee of three hundred dollars.  
 
 2. Notwithstanding the provisions of subsection 1 of this section, a manufacturer licensed 
under this section may use in any calendar year such wine- and brandy-making material 
produced or grown outside the state of Missouri in a quantity not exceeding fifteen percent of 
the manufacturer's wine entered into fermentation in the prior calendar year.  
 
 3. In any year when a natural disaster causes substantial loss to the Missouri crop of 
grapes, berries, other fruits, fruit products, honey or vegetables from which wines are made, 
the director of the department of agriculture shall determine the percent of loss and allow a 
certain additional percent, based on the prior calendar year's production of such products, to 
be purchased outside the state of Missouri to be used and offered for sale by Missouri wineries.  
 
 4. A manufacturer licensed under this section may purchase and sell bulk or packaged 
wines or brandies received from other manufacturers licensed under this section and may also 
purchase in bulk, bottle and sell to duly licensed wineries, wholesalers and retail dealers on any 
day except Sunday, and a manufacturer licensed under this section may offer samples of wine, 
may sell wine and brandy in its original package directly to consumers at the winery, and may 
open wine so purchased by customers so that it may be consumed on the winery premises on 
Monday through Saturday between 6:00 a.m. and midnight and on Sunday between 9:00 a.m. 
and 10:00 p.m.  
 
(L. 1943 p. 620 § 4898a, A.L. 1945 p. 1056, A.L. 1969 H.B. 237, A.L. 1979 H.B. 701, A.L. 1982 H.B. 1323, A.L. 1993 H.B. 63, 
A.L. 1994 S.B. 474, A.L. 1999 S.B. 391, A.L. 2007 S.B. 299 & S.B. 616) 
 
 

http://www.sos.mo.gov/�

