
 
EXTENDED HOURS – MALL – EXM -  $300.00 

 
1.   Completed application for special permit to remain open each day of the week until 3:00 

a.m., signed and notarized. 
 
2. Statement of no sales/use tax due. 
 
3. Corporations and L.L.C.’s must provide a copy of Certificate of Good Standing from the 

Missouri Secretary of State within the preceding 90 days. (Information available at 
www.sos.mo.gov.). 

 
4.  Bank Draft, Money Order, Certified Check, or Cashiers Check, payable to the Director of 

Revenue, State of Missouri, for correct amount of license fee. 
 
5.  Schedule of gross sales (St. Louis City, St. Louis County, Camden County, Miller County or 

Morgan County only) and certification form, signed and notarized. 
 
6. Applicants from Camden County, Miller County or Morgan County must also be a resort 

as  defined in Section 311.178.2.  A resort is defined as an establishment having at least 
seventy- five rooms, having at least 3,000 square feet of meeting space and having a 
restaurant. 

 
7. Applicants for a Resort Extended Hours license under Section 311.178.2 must also 

develop and submit for approval a plan to ensure that only overnight guests at the resort 
are sold intoxicating liquor after 1:30 a.m. 

 
8. Copy of City license or letter of approval. 

 
 

Applicable Statutes 
Common eating and drinking area, defined--licenses for sale of liquor by the drink not for 
consumption on premises--fees--extended hours for convention trade areas.  
 
311.096.4. Any person possessing the qualifications and meeting the requirements of this 
chapter, who is licensed to sell intoxicating liquor by the drink at retail not for consumption on 
the premises where sold but for consumption in a common eating and drinking area, may apply 
to the supervisor of liquor control for a special permit to remain open on all days of the week 
except Sunday between the hours of 1:30 a.m. to 3:00 a.m. The provisions of subsection 3 of this 
section shall apply to the sale of intoxicating liquor by the drink at retail not for consumption on 
the premises where sold but for consumption in a common eating and drinking area on Sunday. 
To qualify for such a permit, the premises of such an applicant must be located in an area which 
has been designated as a convention trade area by the governing body of the county or city. An 
applicant granted a special permit under this section shall pay, in addition to all other fees 
required by this chapter, an additional fee of three hundred dollars a year payable at the time 
and in the same manner as its other license fees.  

 
(L. 1986 S.B. 444, A.L. 1994 S.B. 474)  
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